

Seafood Products Association is proud to announce that the Association of Food and Drug Officials (AFDO) has honored our President, Claudia G. Coles, with their 2024 Harvey W. Wiley Award for her years of commitment to food safety and science-based oversight.

The Harvey W. Wiley Award is AFDO's most prestigious award, presented to a regular or honorary member for exceptional service to the state or nation in the performance of duties and responsibilities in the administration and enforcement of food, drug, medical product safety, and other consumer protection laws, and who has demonstrated the promotion of the objectives of the Association.



1600 South Jackson Street Seattle, Washington 98144

info@spa-food.org

Phone 206-323-3540

(Left) **Angela Montalbano**, incoming AFDO President with the New York Department of Agriculture and Markets

(Center) 2024 Harvey W. Wiley Award Recipient **Claudia G. Coles**, Seafood Products Association President and Policy and External Affairs Advisor, Washington State Department of Agriculture (retired).

(Right) **Katherine Simon**, outgoing AFDO President with the Minnesota Department of Agriculture and Feed Safety